Google to Start Deleting Unused Accounts Soon – Here’s How to Save Your Files

Tools and requirements

● A desktop browser
● A Google account
● Internet connection

Starting December 1, Google will begin deleting accounts that have been inactive or without any logins for at least two years.

This decision was first announced in May 2023 as part of an effort to mitigate threats to users such as spam, phishing scams, and account hijacking. Inactive accounts lack the same level of protection as regularly used profiles. For security purposes, Google has decided to remove dormant and inactive profiles.

Source link

Leave a Comment